Main Menu:

About Us

Our Vision
The Fox Chase Academics Plus School provides a safe and secure environment where each child and adult is encouraged and provided the opportunities to attain his/her highest academic, social, and physical level of achievement.

Our Mission
Our mission is to provide meaningful instruction in a secure environment.  Our high expectations will encourage lifelong, critical thinkers who are responsible and respectful of our community and the world.

The following is what you will see and hear as you visit the Fox Chase School this year:

•    High Expectations
•    Smaller classes
•    Computers for all students and staff
•    Students actively engaged in their own learning
•    School-wide themes and connections
•    Sufficient funding to meet all needs
•    Classroom assistants in rooms to support instruction
•    An environment where there is respect for self and others
•    Parent involvement and responsibility
•    Improvement in the basics – reading, mathematics, science, social  studies, and writing
•    Funding for professional development, conference attendance, and expert speakers
•    Peer coaching for staff members
•    Time to meet, learn, and plan
•    Students exhibiting higher-order, critical thinking skills
•    Parent workshops to support instruction
•    Teachers modeling expected behaviors/skills
•    Differentiated instruction across content areas
•    Collegial sharing of “best practices”
•    Celebrations for student/staff successes and best efforts
•    Enthusiastic/Supportive Teachers and Staff
•    Peer Mediation
•    Celebrations for parents

Fox Chase Staff List 2017-2018

Staff Member NamePositionContact
Rob CaroselliPrincipalrobcaroselli@philasd.org
Holly BorrelleCounselorhborrelle@philasd.org
Kathy MackellNursekmackell@philasd.org
Simone MillaresisPyschologistsmiliaresis@philasd.org
Bari HimesSpecial Education Liasonbjhimes@philasd.org
Mindy HantmanSecretarymhantman@philasd.org
Tom SaundersBuilding Engineertmsaunders@philasd.org
Morris LawnhornCustodial Assistantmlawhorn@philasd.org
Belinda SantiagoCustodial Assistantbisantiago@philasd.org
Deanne BernardInterventiondirwin@philasd.org
Kristin ZorawskiCLI K-3 CoachKZorawski@philasd.org
Karen CarriganKindergartenkcarriga@philasd.org
Erin SowellKindergartenesowell@philasd.org
Colleen DurkinKindergartencdurkin@philasd.org
Melissa McArdle1st Grademsharkey2@philasd.org
Kathy Tye1st Gradektye@philasd.org
Danielle Sweeney1st Gradedsweeney@philasd.org
Kim Girini2nd Gradekgirini@philasd.org
Laura Gehring-Ottinger2nd Gradelgehringottinger@philasd.org
Samantha Altmiller2nd Gradesdecker@philasd.org
Sharon Miller3rd Gradesjmiller@philasd.org
Maggie Cathey3rd Grademtercha@philasd.org
Evie Albert3rd Gradeealbert@philasd.org
Deb Rimkunas4th Gradedarimkunas@philasd.org
Douglas Sauder4th Gradedsauder@philasd.org
Tara Scarinci5th Gradetscarinci@philasd.org
Heather Kaiser5th Gradehkaiser@philasd.org
Tracey Smith5th Gradetasmith@philasd.org
Kate GruganESOL Teacherkmgrugan@philasd.org
Lori SamsonLSlosamson@philasd.org
Nicole RobbinsLSnrobbins@philasd.org
Melissa MinnitiASmmkelshaw@philasd.org
Janet SakladASjmsaklad@philasd.org
Alyssa ButlerASarkrefski@philasd.org
Heather ElsesserLSShelsesser@philasd.org
Patrick SmithLSSpjsmith@philasd.org
Anthony ScornaienchiPhysical Educationascornaienchi2@philasd.org
Christina DiBernardoMusiccdibernardo@philasd.org
Rick AsmanTechnologyrasman@philasd.org
Cheryl Leafey-DePasqualeScience and Agriculturecleafey@philasd.org
Samantha TaylorSpeechstaylor2@philasd.org
Angela GuertlerSupport Staffaguertler@philasd.org
Diane DavisSupport Staffdmdavis@philasd.org
Tanya StancilSupport Stafftstancil@philasd.org
Valerie SpatzOne to Onevspatz@philasd.org
Alice Johnson
One to Onealjohnson@philasd.org
Pat Elgart
One to Onepelgart@philasd.org
Kate NolenOne to Onecnolen@philasd.org
Darnella DouglasOne to Oneddouglas@philasd.org
Arti KadariyaOne to Oneakadariya@philasd.org
Robin NeugebauerOne to Onerneugebauer@philasd.org
Shoshana ZiringOne to Onesziring@philasd.org
Joanne MichalczykOne to Onejmichalczyk@philasd.org
Christine MurphyOne to Onecemurphy@philasd.org
Cindy VanderwoudeOne to Onecvanderwoude@philasd.org
Kelly StaceyOne to Onekfstacey@philasd.org
Traci WilliamsOne to Onetwilliams9@philasd.org
Jasmine Burch-BennettOne to Onejburchbennett@philasd.org
Jen McFaddenOne to Onejmcfadden3@philasd.org
Shannon ThomsonOne to Onesthomson@philasd.org
Rosemary YostOne to Oneryost@philasd.org
Mercedes McSaneOne to Onemmcshane@philasd.org
Jessica KempOne to Onejkemp@philasd.org

 

Spotlight

 

 

Last modified: December 21, 2017